Election 2017

Nomination Day will be September 18, 2017.

Advanced Poll Date: Will be determined after Nomination Day

The next General Election will happen on October 16, 2017.
(Polling stations will be announced following Nomination day)

Information for Candidates

Eligibility of Candidates:
Alberta Municipal Affairs has created a guide which answers many common questions that Candidates may have regarding eligibility of candidates and nominators, and the election process:

Are you eligible to be nominated for elected office in the Municipal District of Taber?

Running for Municipal Office In Alberta - A Candidates Guide
To be nominated as a candidate for council, both Form 3 and Council Cod of Conduct Bylaw No. 1909 must be completed and submitted on the nomination day.  Application Form 3A is needed before raising funds.

Nominations will be accepted 10 AM to 12 Noon, September 18, 2017, at the MD of Taber Administration Office: 4900B - 50 Street Taber, AB .  No early or late nomination forms will be accepted.

Visit Alberta Municipal Affairs for documentation regarding Municipal Elections.  Documents include full legislation and regulations, as well as guidelines and information for prospective candidates

Voter Information

To be eligible to vote, a voter will need to be able to provide proof of their name and address as defined here: Voter Identification
Polling stations will be announced following nomination day, September 18, 2017.

Current Councillors

Division 1 : Merrill Harris
Division 2 : Tom Machacek
Division 3 : Brian Brewin
Division 4 : Ben Elfring
Division 5 : Bob Wallace
Division 6 : Duff Dunsmore
Division 7 : Dwight Tolton
All Election information has been gathered from the Municipal Affairs Alberta website.  All documentation relating to municipal elections is listed here: http://www.municipalaffairs.alberta.ca/mc_elections

Council Divisions

Do you know what council division you live in?  Use the map below to search your address and find your division!